Homepage > Indicators > GDP Base Years

GDP Data Base Years


A base year refers to the base point in time of a time series such as with a GDP deflator to convert GDP at current market prices into GDP at constant prices.

The reliability of GDP data is distorted by the failure of countries to regularly update their base years.

When GDP is revised and the base year is updated, it allows the statistician to reweight the relative importance of the different sectors of economic activity, and further change or reconsider the methods and data sources.

Data source: World Economics Research, London

GDP Base Year: All Countries Data
Afghanistan 2002
Albania Chained
Algeria Chained
Angola 2002
Argentina 2004
Armenia Chained
Australia Chained
Austria Chained
Azerbaijan Chained
Bahamas, The 2013
Bahrain 2010
Bangladesh 2016
Belarus Chained
Belgium Chained
Benin Chained
Bhutan 2000
Bolivia 1990
Bosnia and Herzegovina Chained
Botswana 2006
Brazil Chained
Brunei Darussalam 2010
Bulgaria Chained
Burkina Faso 1999
Burundi 2005
Cabo Verde Chained
Cambodia 2000
Cameroon 2005
Canada Chained
Central African Republic 2005
Chad 2005
Chile Chained
China 2015
Colombia Chained
Comoros Chained
Congo, Dem. Rep 2005
Congo, Rep. 1990
Costa Rica Chained
Cote d'Ivoire 2015
Croatia Chained
Cyprus Chained
Czech Republic Chained
Denmark Chained
Dominican Republic Chained
Ecuador 2007
Egypt 2016
El Salvador 2014
Estonia Chained
Eswatini 2011
Ethiopia 2015
Finland Chained
France Chained
Gabon 2001
Gambia 2013
Georgia Chained
Germany Chained
Ghana 2013
Greece Chained
Guatemala Chained
Guinea 2010
Guinea-Bissau 2005
Guyana 2006
Haiti 1986
Honduras 2000
Hong Kong Chained
Hungary Chained
Iceland Chained
India 2011
Indonesia 2010
Ireland Chained
Israel Chained
Italy Chained
Jamaica 2007
Japan Chained
Jordan 2016
Kazakhstan Chained
Kenya 2009
Korea, Rep. Chained
Kuwait 2010
Kyrgyzstan 2010
Laos 2012
Latvia Chained
Lebanon Chained
Lesotho 2012
Liberia 2000
Libya 2003
Lithuania Chained
Luxembourg Chained
Madagascar 2007
Malawi 2010
Malaysia 2010
Mali 1999
Malta Chained
Mauritania 2004
Mauritius Chained
Mexico 2013
Moldova Chained
Mongolia 2010
Morocco Chained
Mozambique 2014
Myanmar 2010
Namibia 2010
Nepal 2000
Netherlands Chained
New Zealand Chained
Nicaragua Chained
Niger 2006
Nigeria 2010
North Macedonia Chained
Norway Chained
Oman 2010
Pakistan 2016
Panama Chained
Papua New Guinea 2013
Paraguay 2014
Peru 2007
Philippines 2018
Poland Chained
Portugal Chained
Qatar 2013
Romania Chained
Russia Chained
Rwanda 2014
Saudi Arabia 2010
Senegal 2014
Serbia 2015
Sierra Leone 2006
Singapore Chained
Slovak Republic Chained
Slovenia Chained
South Africa 2015
Spain Chained
Sri Lanka 2010
Sudan 1996
Suriname 2007
Sweden Chained
Switzerland Chained
Taiwan 2011
Tajikistan Chained
Tanzania 2007
Thailand Chained
Togo 2000
Trinidad and Tobago 2012
Tunisia Chained
Turkey Chained
Turkmenistan 2000
Uganda 2010
Ukraine Chained
United Arab Emirates Chained
United Kingdom Chained
United States Chained
Uruguay 2005
Uzbekistan Chained
Vietnam 2010
Yemen, Rep. 2007
Zambia 2010
Zimbabwe 2012

See: Data for individual countries by using country lists

Please read our Terms of Service and Disclaimer relating to data on this page.